This is the obligatory introduction post.

This is the obligatory introduction post, because really who doesn’t like to know whose running the blog, or the shop this blog is for?

Let’s start with the basics in more or less point form.

  • My names William
  • I’m 23 years old
  • I’m from Canada
  • Born in New Brunswick, lived mostly in B.C., and for the moment living in Alberta.
  • Vegan
  • Pagan
  • Witch
  • My favourite colour would normally be black but a good amount of people don’t count black as a colour so for those people my favourite colour would have to be green.
  • I’m very fond of makeup, I’m either wearing a full beat face or I look like garbage, there is no in-between.
  • My favourite animals are cats.
  • Or for my favourite non-domestic (so like not house pets) animals, probably horses.
  • Trash Witch Apparel is my etsy shop that I opened early this month.

Now why did I open up a little etsy shop? Very simply because who doesn’t want to wrk for themselves and/or work from home? Ever since high school I’ve had the dream of living in that cluttered, disorganized mess of an artist home. Paint stained walls, stacks of canvases, kitchen counter covered in coffee cups and ramen boxes, and stacks of finished work ready to be sold. Living off of what ever I can make from my art. Sadly though as time went on I kind of traded up my ability to draw and paint for the ability to knit. I’m not saying I was all that great with my drawing abilities, but when I started to learn how to knit I kind of stopped drawing all together. So I kind of put that dream of living off of what I make on hold while I worked on a career in hair.

Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed working in hair and I’m kind of considering getting back into it, but at this point in my life I feel like I should go ahead with this new business venture of mine. I mean at the moment I don’t really have any kind of expenses that I need to worry about which to me feels like the best time to do something like this.

Much like my high school dream of living off of my art that’s still very much the goal for this. In some way though, this is still what I’m working towards, it might no longer be paint and pens but working with yarns and fabrics are still (in my mind anyway) considered art.

Please feel free to check out my shop

https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/TrashWitchApparel

Leave a Reply

